It is suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits than drawbacks to young people?

In recent years, young adults are less conscious about their responsibilities to the society. In this context, some people recommend that young people should go through a period of unpaid work so that they can help people in the community. Although this approach may have some drawbacks, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

One major advantage of unpaid work for helping community people is that it enhance our social skills. This is mainly because voluntary works help us to connect with our society and it also helps us to learn to cope with different kinds of situations. If they serve the people for the purpose of chrarity, they will billd up a wide range of social network. As a result, when they enter into a job, they will get a plethora of benefits.

Another significant benefit is that nowadays, voluntary working is more demandable in job sectors because it requeres huge patience. When young adutlts will go through the unpaid community services, they can gather lots of experiences. For example, after any kinds of natural desasters require huge amount of volunter for serving people or rescue affected people. Consequently, we can improve our management skills as well as patience.

However, some individuals believe that unpaid work sometimes led young adults to become demotivated from their workplace. In this context, they cannot focus on career development because they have to spend more time in their charity work. Eventually, they cannot maintain a balanced life due to extra pressure of voluntary work.

In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages, I believe that advantages outweigh the drawbacks because it enhance our social skills and helps them become patience.