It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many people argue that schools have the responsibility to foster young students behaviors, I assert a belief that families also play an important role in creating good actions for youngsters due to some reasons.

First and foremost, there is no doubt that schools are children’s initial formal environments. Therefore, they can learn both academic knowledge and social skills in them. For instance, by providing students an opportunity to interact with others in the same age group, schools help children learn social skills and develop healthy relationships. Moreover, there are many lessons that make children’s behaviors appropriate in different contexts, such as respecting older people, showing empathy, and resolving conflicts peacefully. Consequently, young students are able to access a positive and productive learning environment.

Nevertheless, cultivating children with proper behaviors is not only a duty for schools, but it also needs the family’s intervention to make children develop comprehensively. In the value-planting process, the family’s function tends to be described as a multidimensional construct that reflects the extent to which the interaction between family members helps enhance the welfare of all family members, especially younger family members. These relationships seem to be an important foundation for forming the way they treat other people in society.

In conclusion, while schools are responsible for cultivating the young’s good actions, I still am of the opinion that children’s behavioral developments also depend on their families’ efforts. Schools and parents are advised to cooperate to raise children’s awareness about good behaviors.