it is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on fast food

Junk food arises pro and contra issues, in several countries, numerous people have health problems due too much junk food consumption. To reduce this huge consumption, it is essential to governments impose a higher tax on fast food. This article contains my opinion regarding the statement.

I believe that fast food is not only as a comfort food, but also the kind of food which calm the hanger pang. The user segment of this fast food is very large which spreads from poor people to rich people. Because of that, junk food is believed to become one of our priority needs. To cut down the famine in a country, I think government should not set a higher tax.

Moreover, fast food is saving time to cook unripe material. It is controlled to avoid stale or overcooked risk, we merely bake the food to convert it from bland becoming more savoury. Many people are very helped in rush hours. Because of the popularity in each region, there is several fast food becoming cuisine in a region.

However, many junk food now ike quick snacks, dairy products, sugary drinks or poultry products have some negative effects on health. For instance, increasing cholesterol, sugar level, fat calor, and the others. In my view, those effects can reduced by balanced diet.

Based on the explanation above, I can conclude that government should not impose a higher task on fast food. Despite of the negative effect on health , fast food have more benefits than its drawbacks like cutting down hunger and helping in time management.