It is true that whilst many people use their public parks, this space could be used for other purposes, such as building houses for young people or developing a business area to create jobs. Explain to what extent you agree or disagree with this statement.

Public parks and gardens may be used differently, for example, as buildings or business areas. Now I will provide my own opinion.

There is an allocated area in every city, specifically made for having a rest or other leisure activities. That means that removing these places in order of urbanisation seems to me an unwise decision. So I disagree with the statement above. Because of parks, gas pollution becomes not as intense as it would be if there were much more buildings and roads. Moreover, a park is a peaceful place that helps people enjoy their life with friends and family, surrounded by quiet nature. Now let’s imagine what can happen if spaces, which were used for parks, are turned into buildings and business areas.

First of all, outside activity intended for having fun or rest will vanish. To enjoy a little piece of nature, people will now be reluctant to drive far away from the city. General well-being will be reduced, because some kind of stress, such as emotional or physical, won’t be relieved properly. People, in this way, will always be forced to have rest at home, without fresh air. This can lead to deterioration of health, as mentioned earlier.

To summarise, removing parks for the purpose of developing houses and business areas won’t benefit people, and I disagree with the promoted statement.