It is widely accepted that people who have post-school qualifications earn a higher salary than those less educated do. University students should, therefore, pay all the full cost incurred over the course of obtaining a college education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, paper qualifications are losing their power as the world emerges with increasing demand for immediate workers. However, many university graduates are under the misunderstanding that more certifications can buy them secured and higher-paid jobs. This idea should be debunked since further education after college is costly and inessential.

If people want to land good jobs, they have to obtain both academic and practical skills. When attending post-school qualifications, they risk their chance of learning the robes and gaining valuable on-the-job skills. The dearth of working experience put them in a dire straits compared to younger but experienced applicants. As a matter of fact, courses after college often enlarge on knowledge in academic style, which is hardly applicable in solving contemporary problems. In reality, many students even opt out of university to learn the work skills over concerns about scant job opportunities. As a result of these trends, putting off your first job to learn another degree is an unnecessary risk which impedes you in your future career.

In addition to get off to a harsh start, having a further degree is not worth the cost it incurs. In order to spend another few years advocated to learning, financial stability is required. The amount of money must be sufficient to finance not only school fees but your accommodation. Due to the exponential cost, students have to work part-time and can not focus solely on their education. Additionally, the hassle does not guarantee academic doctors of any definite rewards. In fact, salary rate that works on the merits of certifications is only popular among state corporations. Otherwise, in private sectors, many experts on their field are still made redundant since they are only excelled in market-unrelated matters but not on a whole.

However, excelling at double majors can open a new window into job market. Jobs that require expertise in various fields often offer better salaries and flexibility than the rest. While one spends a few more years in school to become excelled in these, he or she can address the credit crunch by working his or her way through college in a part-time job or choose to study online or outside official hours. For foreign students, they can also apply for scholarships from funds and their future corporations.

To sum up, keeping up one’s study well into working age is a difficult decision considering its costs and gains. Therefore, people should consider their options carefully and make preparation for their desirable route.