Keeping animals in captivity such as zoos has now been popular, even now that they have evolved into ‘animal parks’ or similar facilities. What do you think the advantages and disadvantages from this?

Everyone loves animals. There are various species in Earth, and people want to see different types of animals, so they go to zoos. However, the presence of zoos in cities has some upsides and downsides that need to be considered.

The first advantage, zoos are an effective place for education. For example, children can learn about animals here, and zoos may raise awareness about endangered animals among children. Secondly, zoos are areas for the protection and breeding of endangered species. For example, pandas are very rare animals, thanks to zoos their population has increased because these places porive portection for endangered species. In poorer continents like Afica people often hunt endangered animals to make money, but we can protect these animals through zoos. Therefore, you can bring your child to these places for education or you can visit unique animals.

Zoos clearly offer many advantages; however, their disadvantages must be not be overlooked. Firstly, some zoos may have caretakers who are abusive to animals. For example, they may punish animals for not performing the actions they expect. Moreover, in zoos established for profit, animals are viewed as mere sources of income, and this is just one of the reasons for abusive behaviours. SEcondly, zoos are interfering with nature. In these places, animals are taken from their natural habitats and placed in enclosed spaces. As a result, they distrupt the balance of nature. In conclusion, it is recommended that these facilities be closed or punished by laws, and the animals be rehabilated and returned to their natural habitats.

In conclusion the existence of zoos has both advantages and disadvantages that need to be considered. Population of endangered species can be increased, and zoos can protect these animals or you can teach your child about wild life in these places. However, animals may have abusive caretakers or balance of the nature might be distrupted baceuse of zoos