Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

The lack of water has always been a critical problem and a threat to humanity as it progressively gets worse over time. Nowadays, this topic is one of the most widely discussed topics among everyone including scientists who are working towards the solution every moment they can.

Though we’ve acknowledged the causes, the citizens around the world are still not aware of the seriousness of this problem. So, to raise the public awareness, the information of the factors of this decreasing of fresh water bodies must be spread through radios, news, and most importantly social media and the internet. Moreover, we had better understand the causes and the effects of this shortage of water. Subsequently, the lack of fresh water leads to declining population as families don’t have access to enough water for survivability. Moreover, it also means that we must keep on cleaning and filtering ocean or polluted water to provide water for civilians which is a quite expensive and time-consuming task for governments as many countries at current time struggles with this.

Eventually, we must come up with solutions and help people to follow them which is the more difficult part. While, the more ubiquitous methods like don’t litter or don’t waste water have been practiced pretty normally among more developed first-world countries and some other third-world countries, other nations still have not decided yet. Therefore, we must all come up with a solution for everyone and I think it’s conserving water through taking showers instead baths, stopping littering and cleaning lakes, rivers for clean water to be preserved.

In conclusion, the citizens of the world ought to come together and solve this problem once and for all as it may get detrimental in the future if we don’t figure it out now.