Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

The alarming concern of water scarcity has never yet seemed as severe as it does now,with many nations worldwide lacking access to fresh water and suffering from numerous ramifications derived from it.This essay will explore the threats posed by the shortage of water resources as well as supposing several key steps to be taken in order to successfully tackle the issue.

As the population of our planet is approaching the rate of 10 billion people,the strain placed on water resources is intensifying dramatically,meaning that the demand for fresh water is outstripping the supply.In turn, many people from disadvantaged communities, especially in developing regions,like Africa or East Asia,experince severe water shortages,with resorting to unsafe and contaminated water sources being a frequent case among those deprived of fresh water.As a result,pandemics and infections are easily spread among huge popultaion groups , which eventually contributes to increasing death rates already exacerbated by tragedies like famine,droughts and improper sanitation common in those areas.Moreover,as agriculture and crop growth are water intensive and depend heavily on hydrological systems,inadequate access to aquatic sources could have far-reaching consequences for food industries,placing unprecedented stress on food systems around the globe and triggering global hunger , which is already occuring in some underprivileged communities.

There is a set of measures that could be implemented in order to effectively address this pressing concern,and the solutions require collaborative action of both individuals and world leaders.One of the possible remedies would include desalination and wastewater reuse,which obviously should be encouraged on a global level to ensure that the recycling process actually proves helpful in combating water scarcity, enforcing efficient and sustainable use of water resoures.Another viable solution is creating water reservoirs and storages, ensuring that impoverished nations do not require external support from neighbouring countries,since the increased availability of fresh water guarantees boosted supply and sufficient water resources in cases of disasters like arid periods, food scarcity and so forth.

All things considered, while the problem of equal water distribution remains a topical matter,the problem is not insurmountable and could be dealt with by implementing sustainable water reuse systems and water reservoirs once there is a coordinated action between individuals and the government.