Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

The world is facing a diminishing of fresh water which has become an issue. This is because of urbanization and overpopulation which demand a large volume of resources. In this essay, I will explore the primary cause of lack of fresh water and suggest effective measures that can be implemented to tackle the problem.

To commence with, one of the primary causes of water scarcity is an activity associated with industrialization. The demand for water in manufacturing processes implementing water pollution is due to industrial waste significantly contribute to the depletion of clean and fresh water. For example, in China, as industrial works start to run rapidly, the proportion of fresh water also gets lower as unwanted waste and chemicals are mixed with water due to which they have to depend on other countries for drinking water supply.

To trickle this complex issue, one of the viable ways is to implement strict regulations on water usage. Additionally, it is true that individual involvement is substantial, but without government it’s impossible to solve the problem. For instance, the government officials and policymakers can initiate new laws regarding the limitation of water use by factories and residents, through which fresh water can be preserved for the future generation. Moreover, developing and adopting new technologies that improve water use efficiency and waste management.

In conclusion, although there are several reasons that causing water scarcity like human activities where they overuse water. The waste in water resources, this can be reduced by implementing new rules such as limiting the use of water .