Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that learning is solely based on personal discipline, students cannot be incentivized to study by only school or college. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, personal discipline plays a vital role in the learning process. First and foremost, it encourages students to be strict with themselves about their studies. This will certainly help them to channel their full dedication towards their learning, show keen interests, and not feel lethargic when it comes to studying. Being a disciplinary person also contributes substantially to higher academic performance, helping students gain satisfactory results and deeper insights into the subjects they learn at school. Furthermore, self-discipline acts as a catalyst when students enter college or higher institutions because these institutions emphasize self-study methods during learning programmes, which is really advantageous.

On the other hand, school is also instrumental in motivating students to try their utmost. Specifically, high-qualified teachers exert a considerable impact on their students. For instance, they encourage students to learn hard by including recreational activities during breaktime or by interwining these activities with lessons to make them more appealing. School itself is also of utmost importance importance in motivating students. School’s curricula are diverse which help to derive attraction from students. This will arouse their interests and help them feel committed to their studies.

In conclusion, self-discipline and the aid from school and college are those key factors to student’s learning process. All of these are crucial for arousing students’ interests and academic performance.