Life skills such as cooking or financial management should be compulsory subjects in the high school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an assertion that students must be educated about real-life skills such as cooking and financial management in high school. From my perspective, I am partly in a favor with this opinion.

On the one hand, cooking and financial manipulation are 2 vital skills that every student should be aware of and manage. These skills help significantly with grown-up life when young people start to live independently and get by on their own. Without them, the young can struggle to handle live alone when not backed up by family. Students will be having the adult live right after high school graduation. As a result, it is necessary to teach them about life school from this age. Comprehending the crucial value of life skills, some high schools have been applying them into curriculum, holding extra activities that help students boost their management capacity in real life without supports.

On the other hand, cooking and financial manipulation are actually very familiar in each family. In common sense, parents all have to use these skills to get by. Therefore, children can learn that from them as well as parents should spend time introduce their children about how to manage these skills. For instance, parents can let kids cook several simple dish as breakfast for themselves, give them cash to buy essentials so that they can allocate their budget appropriately from early life.

In conclusion, students must get prepared about essential real-life skills from school or family. Both options are appropriate and acceptable be applied.