Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people lives were better when technology was less complex. This essay will completely disagree with the given statement because technology invented devices which drastically improve the learning rate and ease communication problems.

Communication was a huge problem faced by the people in the previous days where in the only means of conversation took place using the letters and post cards. This has been replaced by smart phones which directly connect to your loved ones by just a click of a button. For example, Apple Inc has replaced the old method which in general took 4-5 working day to reach the receiver is now replaced with device named iPhones. These phones use the principle of radio waves and satellite to join people across the world that approximately takes few seconds.

Internet is gateway to free education and many other activities. Students in the past were completely dependent on the lecturer’s and relied on physical books for learning. Either the teachers were not available all the time or the format of the textbook was difficult to understand which has been resolved with the help of internet, as there are many online platform and websites that provide variety of related notes and also faculties to take lectures. For instance, YouTube is one of the famous online platforms where you will find many free courses to improve your education and knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe technology has enlightened mankind and made our lives easier. It has drastically improved our education resources as well as connected people together.