Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Residency in a state where you are obliged to communicate in a foreign language can be a reason for serious social and practical problems.

Firstly, if you have a plan to live in a foreign country, you have to know their primary language and have the ability to speak the native language of that country. Meanwhile, nowadays, those notions have completely changed, and the reason is English. In this day and age, the main language of the world is English, and if you know English, all doors are open to you. All developed countries use English as an alternative language for their visitors. For example, if you want to visit Germany or live here, you can do it easily because more than 76% of their population knows English.

Meanwhile, if you do not know the primary language of the country in which you want to live, you might not understand some idioms because translating idioms might be difficult because of a lack of words. For instance, sobremesa (a Spanish word) The sobremesa is a digestive period that allows for the slow settling of food, gossip, ideas, and conversations. This word cannot be translated into English. But perhaps it won’t be a big problem.

In my view, living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language is not a big problem.