Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Some people are of the opinion that leaving in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. I partially agree with this statement as living in a country why you have to speak foreign language can have both merits and demerits on society.

On the one hand, living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can benefit a person in numerous ways. Firstly, the person will come across a different language other than their mother tongue. In today’s world where the requirements to apply for a job is increasing, knowing a language other than their mother tongue is always a merit or a plus point. Secondly, they can come across different languages and their culture. Coming to know about the culture and language of a particular country can help to create a healthy relationship between countries Which can lead to a harmonious society.

On the other hand, living in a country where they have to speak a foreign language can have demerits too. It can lead to disinterest towards their language and home country. When a person had to live in such a situation, and they are unaware about the foreign language, it can create chaos in their life.

I conclude by highlighting the main fact that living in a country where they have to speak a foreign language can have both pros and cons to the society. In order to create a balance between these two factors, we must have people living in such a country and people living in there home country.