Man landing on the moon was considered to be a "giant leap for mankind". However, some people think that space travel has made little difference to people's lives and is too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Going to the moon is a great achievement in science. A few individuals think that this success does not change our daily life too much. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint, which will be explained in my essay.

On the one hand, space travel only has an indirect effect on our daily life. Nowadays, people are facing global problems such as hunger or pollution, and space travel is not a reasonable solution for it, right now. For example, recently, the pollution in Hanoi city, which is the capital of Viet Nam, is increasing significantly, while space travel to the Moon was successful many years ago. In addition, the normal individuals can not feel the change of space technology, and only the traveler can feel what it is like.

On the other hand, space research may not be effective now, but it could lead to future breakthroughs. It will be a good solution for problems related to people and nature in the future. Such as it helps to find new places to inhabit, and new energy when mother nature is running out of resources that support people’s life. Moreover, presently, people are using technology like google maps in the mobile phone and weather forecasting, which are achievements of space travel since many years ago.

In conclusion, space travel does not change people’s daily lives, right now, however, I firmly believe that it will have many breakthroughs for people one day not far away.