Many argue that art should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their financial situation. Should museums and art galleries be free to the public? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a policy.

Nowadays, the majority of museums are expensive. Some people argue that museums should be free, while others don’t agree with that. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of providing free access to art museums.

The main advantages of free entry is increasing the knowledge of the general public to learn about their own history and appreciate the value of exhibits. For instance, some people do not know the history of their offspring because they believe that is a waste of money and time. They are not ready to spend so much money for unnecessary information that they can search it on the internet. However, if the museum has been free it could increase the number of new guests. Additionally, the majority of students and children in primary school have been fascinated and inspired by some arts. So that can have a beneficial impact of educations and tourism of country, that will improve the country economic.

Nevertheless, there are also some disadvantages. The main disadvantage of free museums is crowding space. For example, if the museums have been free, it could lead to overcrowding and large lines which soon discourages art-loving visitors. Moreover, a packed crowd could damage some exhibits or arts. Also, with payment the government has more money to spend on more vital areas. In addition, the government could invest this money to the young generation of future artist.

In conclusion, free entry to museums could be useful for students and tourists but nevertheless it can lead to overcrowding and lose the majority of the audience. Instead of this ,the museums can make a discount for students or decrease the price.