Many argue that the increasing use of AI in hiring processes leads to fairer outcomes, while others fear it entrenches existing biases. Discuss both perspectives and provide your own opinion.

Many people believe that AI in employment generates more objective outcomes, while others are concerned about biases that are difficult to change. Although utilizing AI can be beneficial to maintain neutralism, I strongly believe that those biases are reasonable to reject its presence.

On the first hand, AI displays non-human characteristics that can be advantageous for some fields. Its selflessness and lack of expressions are what make the computer a perfect law judge, so that no merciful incentives influence its mind to spare criminals. For example, a juvenile intruder, who has disobeyed the robotic judge with disrespectful behavior, is given no chance to live longer by it and receives a life sentence in prison. Not to mention, AI can also become a sports referee which has no intention to secretly besided with any player’s behalf.

On the other hand, numerous protesters think that utilizing artifical intelligence can lead to a subjectively worse environment. Because AI possesses no human emotions, it might be difficult for the computer to understand the pscyhological state of an individual. For instance, an experienced psychiatrist advices her team to prevent any AI influence from affecting their mentally ill patients. Furthermore, AI is not guaranteed to always provide helpful information as they can be either untruthful on occasion. This is due to its complete reliance on datas given by its creator, therefore the robot might be inadvertently deceiving.

In conclusion, despite the emotionless traits of AI which can be useful, it is hardly a trustable interactive assistant that can solve humans’ daily life problems. It can be used for particular needs, but not in other sectors where their feelings are prioritized.