Many argue that the increasing use of AI in hiring processes leads to fairer outcomes, while others fear it entrenches existing biases. Discuss both perspectives and provide your own opinion.

It is often said that the rapid use of AI in the staff hiring process is more fair and efficient. However, others think that it is biased and decreases human involvement. I think that although the use of artificial intelligence in hiring is a more convenient process, artificial intelligence is emotionless, which affects the hiring of staff.

To begin with, robots make everything easier and more convenient than in the past. If AI conducts interviews and checks employees’ backgrounds, that is much faster than the human process because it takes only a few minutes. Moreover, AI will not show any discrimination or bias towards people. It will check every detail and select the best candidates for the job according to their qualifications and skills. For example, nowadays, most companies use AI for taking interviews of employees, such as Amazon, because AI saves companies time and money. However, I think that AI cannot feel the emotions of employees.

On the other hand, AI hires according to previous background checks, which may affect an employee’s ability to get a job. AI cannot hire a person who has been a victim or a person released from jail, but these things can be understood by humans. As a result, AI has no emotions, which affects the hiring process. To illustrate, according to recent research by employment agency Randstad, it stated that 60% of people did not get a job because they felt shy to give answers in front of AI, as they said it has no feelings or emotions to understand human beings. I think that artificial intelligence cannot take the place of human beings.

To conclude, AI is a fast and convenient way to use in the hiring process, but I think that AI cannot understand the feelings of employees. It may ask direct questions which may hurt people.