Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Worldwide fashion trends are affecting how many individuals are dressed nowadays. Due to the willingness of accepted by other people and social media have a big influence on society. I belive, that is totaly a bad development because of consumption and its affects.

In the past few decades, social media platforms such as TikTok, Instagram have became a primary influence on every age group of people which led to fell likely to be accepted by everyone around us. Regardless of what people think and want, they started to be like influencers on social media and it has affected how fashion trends changed over time.

I think that is totaly unaccaptable because the consumption culture is forming and is being delivered to the other generations. For example, at the malls from all around the world it can be seen that lots of people do shopping more than expected. Additionaly, fabrics such as cotton and silk are being overused which can jeopardize these in the very future. A lot of articles are published due to the overconsuptiom of silk and its affects.

In conclusion, due to social media and it negativeness on society led to be the fashion a huge influence on the public eventhough it may cause some crucial problems.