Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, global fashion trends have significantly affected the way people dress. The main reason for these growing influences is the rise of digital social media and the fast spread of brands worldwide. So, from my perspective, I guess despite the fact that it looks a little bit scary, we can acquire a variety of opportunities.

One primary reason for the strong impact of global fashion is the widespread use of social media. Such as TikTok and Instagram, these platforms are suitable for instantly spreading new brands and styles around the world. As a result, any brand or new style can become worldwide popular. Moreover, nowadays companies and brands have made purchasing easier; everyone can get their favourite clothes whenever they want, which ensures that all people will wish to get them.

The second factor is that currently people want to copy the style of other countries. They fall in love with celebrities from another country, so this leads to the imitation of celebrities. For instance, now Asian people wear streetwear fashion; in this way, they try to be like Americans. Again, they find this using the Internet.

I believe that this development is mostly useful. It allows people to learn about different cultures of other countries and distinguish them through clothing. On the other hand, there are some concerns about this impact; for example, some people can forget their own traditional cultures, which are identified through clothing. Secondly, producing too many brands and clothes can encourage environmental problems.

In conclusion, global fashion trends have developed and will continue to develop due to social media. Despite some disadvantages, the benefits of this growth outweigh the problems.Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.