Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In modern life, technology has transformed the way that we make and keep relationships. For some, these changes have been positive but others believed that they have made us more separate than before. I think that both of these views are valid but that there are more positive consequences.

Due to technology we are now able to communicate instantly with people all over the world. This communication is possible in many different way for example, through phone calls, video calls, emails messages and share photos. We can also meet new people on dating sites and chatrooms.

These changes are mostly positive for many people. They argue that they allow us to stay in touch with people all over the world and that our location is not as important for our relationships as in the past. The fact that we can also share information quick and easily means that we able to know a lot more about the people that we communicate with.

However, there are also some disadvantages. For example some people spend much less time to meet people in real life than they did before. As a result, people are said that the relationships that we make are not as strong due to the fact that we can create a false, online personal rather than get to know someone on a more personal level. It is certainly true that young people today tend to spend their time glued with their screens rather than meeting people outside.

In conclusion, it is clear that modern communication is largely different than it used to be. I would argue that these impacts are generally positive but that we still need to ensure that we spend time nurturing relationships with people that we know in person