Many believe that reading books is a waste of time and children would be better served doing something more useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world some aspects in children’s upbringing have been argued about. Some people believe that reading books for children is a waste of time and there could be more useful things to do. I strongly disagree with this point of view for two reasons.

One of the main reasons why books are crucial for children is the academic aspect of it. While children are reading books, their brain is scanning the big data of information and analyzing it. This process stimulates neurons to learn and remember more information which helps children to be better at studying. This is the only way to stimulate neurons to study better.

One more reason for reading books in childhood is the development of creative abilities. While children read books their imagination is working to imagine what is happening in the book. This happens because children get used to see books with illustrations. The imagination that develops while reading helps children be more creative and find unusual solutions. In future this ability may lead to a creative career.

To sum up, I strongly believe that reading books for children is crucial and useful. Reading books develops the memory and analysing skills for better studying at school as much as it develops imaginations for the future career.