Many believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction while others think that they help people stay connected. Duscuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the advent of smartphones, almost all people use them usually. Some individual says that social interactions has been less than before due to using smartphone much. I partially disagree this statement because of the following reasons.

The main reason is that smartphones enable people to connect with many friends online, not only in real world, but also in virtual reality. Since smartphones have various social media applications, such as YouTube, Instagram and WhatsApp, users can get contact and keep in touch with other people without exchanging their telephone number or mail address. If some individual would like to communicate with someone, but they are afraid of their private information and security, smartphone and applications are helpful for such a situation. Therefore, I suppose more attractive online communication ways will emerge in the future, and people can get connection more easily all over the world.

On the other hand, I understand that there has been growing concern on decreasing social relationship in reality. For example, I saw children who watched some video contents with smartphone while they were eating at restaurant with their siblings and parents. They never talked anymore during lunch time. In this case, it can be said the opportunities to connect each other were declined these days. However, although children were captivated of watching the video, it can be the beginning of communicating about it, after watching. they can talk about their feeling of this video with their family and friends. That’s why, I believe using smartphone and watching something alone cannot cause breaking social interactions.

In conclusion, each individuals have their own opinions about smartphone, but in my opinion, it does not lead to bad affections for constructing social relationships. I would say that using smartphone make people expand interest globaly and improve social interactions more tha

n now.