Many believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction while others think that they help people stay connected. Duscuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals say that smartphones are damaging real life conversations. I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, when people use their smartphones, they can enjoy the various contents on their own. Even if they do not go out for leisure or activities with friends, they can still watch movies, play games and connect with others by using smartphone. For instance, young people are enjoying YouTube and Netflix on their smartphones alone, while fewer are going to the cinema with friends to watch movies. As a result, some individuals may enjoy smartphone contents alone, reducing their interactions with others and time spent going out. Smartphones are convenient and easy to use, but they can have negative effects on society and the public.

On the other hand, individuals can use their smartphones to find new conversation opportunities. For example, some modern people are using social media to find new events and friends these days. They can easily find friends who share the same hobbies and favorites, and they can also interact with people from other countries. Moreover, sometimes online conversations turn into real meetings. Depending on how they use it, they can also expand the communities. It is important to use smartphones and social media effectively in a way that benefits social development.

In conclusion, using smartphones may reduce face to face interactions with people in many cases. However, it depends on the situation and how they use it. They can also build new relationships and increase real life communication