Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed by educationalists that teenagers can take advantage of cross-border visits at school. While this development enables the exchange of study methods and enhances critical thinking, it also raises serious concerns about high costs and a lack of financial opportunities, and I believe that these upsides ultimately outweigh the downsides.

The clearest advantage of this trend is the exchange of study methods. Nowadays, many schools are using this method because, through this approach, they can improve further their education system. For instance, take schools whether Jahon International schools or Cambridge International schools, most of them adopt international exchange, allowing top students to visit countries like America, South Korea, or Indonesia several times a year to exchange knowledge. The more students exchange study methods and travel frequently, not only their knowledge improves, but also, they tend to develop stronger critical thinking skills.

Yet, organizing international exchange visits is not without its disadvantages. While such programmes can be highly beneficial when conducted in well-recognized countries such as the United States, Japan, or Canada, but they often require significant financial resources, including airfare, accommodation and so on. As a result, not all governments are able to afford them. Consequently, fewer students are given the opportunity to participate, which limits their access to new learning experiences and academic development

In conclusion, although such programmes allow students to improve critical thinking and offer exchange study method, but it can also raise poor finance.