More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, an increasing number of people visit to the popular destinations to just take photographs and they are going back without exploring . From my perspective people are affected by the social media and their friends about sharing that spots with public. They are not trying to living in the moment. I will explain reasons why this is happening. I

First and foremost, people feel a need to show those photographs to their peer group about where they have been and what they did when they are in foreign places. There are several reasons for that. First of all, social media platforms like instagram and facebook create a competition. People want to gain likes to feel successfull, as a result of this people are visiting tourist destinations for taking photographs and show it to their friend circle. Furthermore people are visiting countries for popular spots whereas every country has hidden gems

On the other hand, I suppose that going popular destinations just for a take photographs, disrespectful to visit places without understanding their culture and history. Moreover this behavior causes to crowded. Following this, places become best place for the pickpockets. Secondly, tourists miss the opportunity to have a real exprerience. Because they focus only on thier electronic devices, they fail to create memories that they are going to rembember for decades.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should live in the moment and storing those memories for a long time. This is the best thing about traveling abroad. There are many people do this and making new friendships.