In many countries, there is a growing trend of people choosing to live in urban areas rather than rural areas. Some believe this leads to various problems, while others argue it provides better opportunities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People migrating from rural areas to large cities to have better opportunities has become a trend in many different countries. Some people believe this can bring benefits to the national economic growth, while others are worried about the city infrastructure and negative impacts on rural communities. I believe that internal migration can deeply benefit the economic growth by allowing people developing skills to get better jobs and achieve success.

On one hand, supportes of internal migration argue that it helps national economy to grow, creating more jobs and allowing people to explore their skills. Usually, people migrate from rural areas to large cities searching for bigger opportunities, meaning they are willing to work hard to acheive their goals and help economy grow. For example, a person that decides to move to a large city to study and get a job, is helping the economy by paying study fees and in the future by getting a job that needs those skills to be performed.

On the other hand, some others are worried about the city infrastructure, which is a valid concern because if migration is not control it could great chaos in a big city. They are also concerned about the negative impacts on rural communities, because if everyone decides to migrate, rural areas would be empty and cities would be over populated. For example, if every person from a rural town decides to leave and go to the same city, the rural area would be left alone, not giving the opportunity for growth and in the city they move to, they might encounter problems searching for a job.

In conclusion, while internal migration can benefit the national economy to grow, it is important that people plan to do it in a way it minimises the negative impacts on the city infrastructure and rural communities.