Many businesses are now using AI to make decisions about hiring and promotions. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this trend? To what extent do you think AI should be involved in human resource management?

Nowadays, several business ha started using AI to make decisions about hiring, and promotions. There are many pros, and cons of this trend, which will be discussed below.

To commence with, the primary benefit lies with its time saving nature. Previously, it took a long time to hire an employee because of an enrollment process; however, AI has replaced this situation by taking a quick decision about appointing an employee within a few minutes. Therefore, AI plays an important role in the selection of a perfect candidate. Moreover, AI is designed with great knowledge, and no distinction can be made as it is a machine. In some workplaces, due to personal affairs some employers reject workers, but it is impossible with the usage of AI as it is a perfect decision maker. Decisions can be taken within one’s capacities over personal matters. Thus, these are the two advantages, which are provided by AI.

Conversely, AI has several drawback too. The first and foremost is over dependence. Many businesses are dependent upon AI for their work, and their whole work solely runs through AI. Therefore, a minor mistake by AI may affect their whole business. Additionally, individuals are suffering from health problems, including obesity, as the whole work is managed by AI. They just need to give a command, and work is completed by them. Consequently, people are experiencing health issues due to usage of machines.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that AI should be involved in Human Resource Management to a large extent because it is a time saving machine, and a partial decision can be taken with it.