Many businesses are now using AI to make decisions about hiring and promotions. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this trend? To what extent do you think AI should be involved in human resource management?

In today’s world Artificial Intelligence is rapidly developing and eliminating the use of humnas in many fields. Many companies are now using Artificial Intelligence to make decisions about hiring and firing employees. This practice has its potential benefits as well as drawbacks.

To begin with, one of the benefits could be that Artificial Intelligence does make work easier and requires less human resource. Artificial Intelligence also can make the work faster than humans could. There are more chances of work getting done more efficiently than humans and overall quality of work improved and results provided quicker than usual.

Hiring and firing employees due to Artificial intelligence also has certain drawbacks. The most common one would be that due to a minute mistake caught by Artificial Intelligence a person would be fire for causing that error which would not be the case with human resources. Catching mistakes has been maximized due to using Artificial Intelligence which increases the chances of a person getting fired. Also in some cases humans are losing jobs due to replacement by Artificial Intelligence tools so overall employment rates have fallen. This has a tendency to make people lazier that means they could totally rely on the Artificial Intelligence tools and that could reduce work efficiency.

In conclusion, Artificial Intelligence does have drawbacks and advantages in hiring and firing employees, but it should be used while keeping the role in mind and should not be used extensively. It should be used partly with the help of human resources as well.