Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Using vaccines is to protect children from many severe childhood diseases. In this essay, I will provide arguments that it is crucial to have a law that has parents to immunise their children against widespread illnesses.

The law that allows parents to make vaccines to their children is a significant measure, because it allows to prevent childhood diseases and decreases the rate of death among kids. Obviously, many adults can not estimate real treats for their child because of a lack of specific medical knowledge. It seems that the government should take responsibility and protect children by running a law that will have parents to immunise their children. For instance, there are some countries where doctors in hospitals usually immunize children without any confirmation of their parents. The governments of such countries already had the legislation about childcare where every parent has to make vaccines their kids. If parents refuse to fulfill such law, they have to pay a considerable penalty.

It seems that these statesmen think that such protection action of a child’s health will have a positive impact in the future, because it helps to prevent many illnesses.

Furthermore, it appears that individuals do not have the right to choose not to immunise their children, because the health of all a country’s population has more value than personal rights to decide how to protect themselves. It appears that people have already forgotten that the rate of child death was pretty high at the beginning of the 20th century, because the medical treatment was quite low. The development of technologies and science has allowed us to overcome serious health threats, including childhood diseases. So, it seems that individuals should think not only about themselves, but about all individuals who live nearby. Otherwise, if everyone refuses to immunise their children, it can lead to dramatic consequences.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that every parent should take care of their children’s health, including the use of vaccines. If it is necessary, the government can have a special law that requires parents to immunise their children.