Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

A great number of diseases, which infect mostly children, is supposed to be avoided through vaccine injections. Regarding the feature of recently appeared viruses to be spread with unbelievable speed all people need to put as many efforts as possible to save others from getting infected. Therefore, it is a crucial measure to make every parent immunize their child by law.

First of all, the government is responsible for maintaining health condition of every citizen that is why it should implement essential restrictions to prevent infections especially those which have a potential to reach a pandemic level. This necessity is due to the fact that in case of contact between vaccinated child and non-vaccinated one, who got ill, there is still a risk for the first kid to catch a disease. Thus, it is not fair to allow some people to put others in such a danger.

Another point of view that needs to be taken into account is the duty of state institutions to care about the youth when their parents are unaware or unable to ensure safety for their own child and those who are constantly surrounding them. Immunization should become a tool to protect everyone regardless of any circumstances that can harm the health and life of children. Obviously, people who are allergic to vaccine components also must have a right not to be injected by its jabs.

As a matter of fact, the vaccination of every child is appropriate to be mandatory on the state level since there is a high risk of infection growth among inoculated kids when some adults are not forced to prevent the spread of the disease. In addition, when parents do not have a desire or opportunity to create safe environment for children, it must be guaranteed by government.