Many children can't pay attention at school. Why are the causes of this and what can be done?

Majority of children population cannot keep their focus at school. There are several understandable reasons for this, and some steps may be taken to solve this issue.

To begin with, in the digitalizing world, children are becoming addicted to the internet. That is to say, they spend most of their time in front of a screen. Even at early ages, they utilize electronic devices such as tablets or smartphones instead of doing beneficial learning activities. Moreover, education systems are not as comprehensive and interesting as they were in the past. For example, school curriculums included social and sport activities to improve children’s qualifications in multiple ways in the past. However, current school subjects are more theoretical and straightforward. So, these kinds of contents might be preventing schools from capturing children’s attention.

On the other hand, governments and parents can address this problem by making school more engaging. Parents can limit their children’s computer time and sometimes reward them for completing this task. Additionally, government education departments can arrange an educational framework for children. For instance, if they are given choices to opt for subjects they are interested in, children might pay more attention in school. Therefore, children should be directed toward their areas of interest.

In conclusion, there are some causes that lead to children’s inability to pay attention at school; however, if governments and parents take some steps to address this issue, they may be able to handle it.