Many children spend too much time on computers. What problems can this cause? What can be the solutions?

It is true that it should be harmful for many children to use computer regularly. This can produce some detrimental effects, which requires possible solutions to be adopted.

There are many issues stemming from the fact that many children spend too much time on computers. The most obvious problem is that the development of technology such as wifi and computers can provide different types of entertaining. Thus, games become more entertaining and addictive, which make many children may become addicted to these activities on computers. Consequently, they spends hours and hours sitting in front of screen without moving around, which cause them to become lazy. This influence their body weight and thus become obesity. Another merit worth mentioning is that some children who lack awareness of using computer regularly can access websites from unverified online sources, which gives rise to misleading information. This has negative impacts on their awareness and behaviors.

Despite these problems, various steps can be taken to mitigate the situation. The first possible measure is that parents should restrict the time children spend on using computers and therefore encourage them to do exercise. This can help them to be more active and energetic. For example, they should participate in sport groups and thus hang out with friends, which can allow them to strengthen their endurance and muscles. The second approach is that parents should control the amount of information children access on computers, which helps them to avoid spending hours and hours sitting in front of screens. For instance, parents should allow them to watch good channels which have a lot of positive contents, which can set example for them. This provides them with the opportunity to improve their mental development and thus behave well.

In conclusion, although the fact that many children usually use computers can give rise to many consequences, several steps can be taken to combat the situation.