Many cities around the world are becoming increasingly overcrowded. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented?

An increasing number of urban areas face overpopulation which has a negative impact. Urbanization and growth of birth rate tend to cause overcrowdaning. It is vital to find the ways, including decentralization and strict urban planning to cope with this issue.

There are some reasons why cities experience a rapid booming number of citizens. Initially, an excessive number of people from rural areas move to cities looking for better quality of life and facilities. For example, people in villages have limited opportunities — cannot be recruited for high-salary jobs, children do not get a proper education, and healthcare facilities are not sufficiently improved. Consequently, they move to cities in search of better living conditions. Moreover, the high fertility rates exacerbate the situation. For example, a positive nature increase, where the number of births exceeds the number of deaths. As a result, there occurs an imbalanced population growth leading to population explosion in cities

Some actions should be taken in order to terminate the problem. It would be great if the government develop infrastructure and provide better opportunities for rural areas. By decentralizing, people in suburban areas will be pleased living there. This can result in stopping urbanization and increasing population in villages rather than in cities. Furthermore, cities can follow perspective planning. High regulating approach to guiding urban development where detailed regulations and controls are used to limit housing density, proper land shaping, and organized social systems. Therefore, it helps create a predictable and accurate urban environment to cope with overpopulation.

To sum up, cities are becoming more and more overcrowded due to urbanization and high fertility. There are possible solutions, such as enhancing infrastructure in rural areas and creating strict urban planning.