Many cities around the world are facing serious problems with air pollution. What are the main causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to reduce it?

Our childhood animated film “Lorax” presents a depiction of a future damaged by environmental ignorance, which accurately mirrors the challenges we face today. As a result of overpopulation, excessive carbon emissions from industries and transportation, the earth has become increasingly polluted, creating unhealthy living conditions as well as placing modern society under significant environmental pressure.

Some would argue that the situation will correct itself over time. However, in my view, there is much that can be done to address the problem of air contamination constructively. One feasible approach would be for the government to enforce stricter laws in industrial areas and impose a heavy fine. This would certainly address the problem quickly. However, measures like this would probably be seen as excessive and difficult to enforce.

Substituting eco-friendly resources would be another possible approach. This would help dwellers, if not all, to live a life free from health problems caused by pollution. However, the battery life for executing these machines and appliances will not be solved and costlier replacement.

From this perspective, educating the public and enhancing their insight into environmental issues is more effective than any other approaches. This is because it raises their awareness of the negative impacts of relying on devices or vehicles that contribute to contamination would significantly help alleviate environmental degradation. For instance, encouraging individuals to commute with public transportation or cycling for short distance travels.

In summary, it is true that the problem of air contamination will probably not be solved quickly. However, that is not a reason to avoid implementing measures. Restricting the use of emitting vehicles by fining, exchanging with eco-friendly appliances and enlightening the citizens, the problem of air pollution could be effectively remedied.