Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweight the disadantages?

Nowadays, pupils are concerned more about their standard of living. However, some people say that it affects the ethical and moral values. I think it has more pros than cons, as it improves the country’s wealth, they can access more facilities and so on. I will discuss it in the upcoming paragraphs.

Economic improvement is one of the major factors to improve the living standard. Firstly, it helps to boost the country’s economy and strengthen the currency. If a country is economically strong then the people who are living there will also have high living standards. Another advantage of this is they can get more facilities. As the forks are improving their standard of day-to-day life, they will have more facilities such as health care, infrastructure of cities, and education. For instance, according to “The Times Of Roman” 85% of people in Colombia voted that if they improve their economy, they will get a better lifestyle and improve their standard of living.

Moreover, the development of the economy helps innovations and achievements. A country will have more resources to invent and achieve international goals and get more fame. According to recent studies, India has been concerned more with space research and international issues after the economy boost.

However, in my opinion, imbalance in the society will grow more. The rich ones will gonna treat the lower classes as their slaves. It will cause a serious issue if the rich people will get more rich and the poor class will be affected. It will be hard for them to survive in that nation where they cannot fulfill their daily needs, because to improve the living standards the inflammation will pop up as a result. To handle it, authorities can start awareness campaigns and social media platforms can play some ads to make people conscious of the social values.

To sum up, although imbalance in society can seen after this, a nation can have more innovations, it will assist to strengthen the country’s revenue and forks can get more facilities. So looking at its advantages I think people should improve their living standards by boosting the economy. Also, governments can work to tackle its disadvantages.