Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweight the disadantages?

A great deal of countries have intention to enhance their living standard by economic growth, but somebody is of the claim that this can give a rise to the loss of some social values . In my opinion, its benefits can overshadow its disadvantages.

On the one hand, improving economy offers some positive aaspects .Firstly,economic growth translates into the advancement of education. the rentless pursuit of bolstering economy allows people to access better education programs , increasing literal levels. As a result, this offers better career opportunities and increase average income . Moreover, a rise in salaries fulfill the basic needs, pursue extravagant lifestyle, and improve other aspects of lives such as recreational activties and healthcare.

on the other hand, there are some drawbacks which economic growth brings to . Bolstering economic stability also makes society shift-towars materialism,individualism due to fast-paced lifestyle. People gradually more focus on acquiring material possessions. This makes a change toward empthy , community,ethical behaviors and individuals only concentrate on their self-centre, valuing personal gain over collective well-being.

In conclusion, enhacing economic stability improves education . However, this also makes a change towards materialism and individualism.