Many countries are investing heavily in space exploration programs. Do the advantages of these programs justify the considerable expense, or are there more pressing priorities on Earth?

Nowadays, more and more countries tend to be into space exploration. By doing this, the government could improve life in their country and stay famous thanks to discoveries, so it is a common decision to invest large amounts of money for this. However, do the advantages of investing heavily in space exploration outweigh disadvantages? I believe that there are more important things that need money from the country’s budget.

Of course, there are some benefits of country investing money in space. First of all, it gives good opportunity for people who are really into it to develop their interests. For example there will be more university majors that will be connected with space topic, so students will study what they want and have interesting practices. Secondly, many countries that take a decision to develop themselves in exploring space become richer and more popular through others that do not do it. As an example, making significant discoveries might attract famous scientists that will come to the specific country, work there, so it may increase their income.

But not only space is important to explore, but also a lot of different directions. One of the most important topics today is the environment. Countries can invest their money for installing solar panels or reducing air pollution. This also may have a big impact on citizens’ health. The second, but not less important topic is wars and refugees. There are so many conflicts in our world and so many people that are suffering from this, so it is important to help refugees and try to protect them in different countries.

Overall, there are some important benefits of investing money in space exploration that can help the government to develop their country. Nevertheless, today’s world suffers from different kinds of disasters, such as environmental problems or even wars.