Many countries are investing heavily in space exploration programs. Do the advantages of these programs justify the considerable expense, or are there more pressing priorities on Earth?

It is true that many countries are now investing sorely in space exploration and colonization pursuits. This essay will discuss both of the benefits and drawbacks of this subject matter.

On the one hand, space exploration is important for innovation in research, particularly in some certain major such as aerospace engineering and space science. This is essential for science improvement and also human history, besides the global appreciation and validation. For instance, Artemis II project gave us new knowledge about the far side of the moon. Insist of the risks and amount of fundings, it heavy impacts are globally recognized. Furthermore, investing in science will never be a waste, because there are many questions that human still should discover the solutions and answers.

On the other hand, there are many issues on Earth which happening widely in many countries, such as poverty, ecological problems, unemployment, crimes, and so on. Governments must held accountable all of these issues, especially when they want to invest in space colonization. The allocation of state finances may be divided unevenly if they want to explor what exists outside the Earth. This is because space exploration need a huge amount of fundings, therefore governments must consider wisely before they decide to start any space projects. Unfair allocation of state finances may caused to resident’s indignation and even other problems, such as inflation.

In conclusion, both of advantages and disadvantages are important to be taken into consideration. They do not outweigh each other, they are double-edged sword instead.