Many countries are investing in renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, an idea of using another type of energy such as solar and wind power coming more and more practical. Moreover scientists consider that using alternative source of energy may benefit environment and reduce amount of carbon emssions. However, a large number of people are not agreed with oil replacement, it is explained by high cost and unreliable energy supply. This essay provides that most appropriate facts for each side.

On the one hand, the major advantage of alternative ones is reducing level of potential greenhouse effect which provides gas emissions, that consequently obtains air pollution. For scientists this perspective means that carbon emissions which were caused by oil and coal energy sources are may be reduced significantly. As a result, this advantages may develop an average quality of life. For instance Germany that called one of the most developed countries in the whole world. This country achieved this status due to investing to the farm lands and building solar stations, that reduced level of pollutions and gas emissions so high. Were it not for being in the Europe, where salaries are much bigger comparing to another countries. Life in Germany is very expensive, and this is one of the most signidicant disadvantages of using alternative type of energy. Therefore, using solar energy also improves countries economical position, and makes an average level of life higher.

On the other hand, price of this replacement also affects to casual residents, for whom this kind of changes may not be agreed since the challenges with money. Countries that have not had sustainable economical position spent a lot of money for building solar batteries and finally charging fees for individuals. Therefore, the biggest part of salary spends for paying taxes. A case in point is Australia, where government struggles to fund large-scale solar battery or wind projects due to price of setup is much higher than traditional coal using. As a result, building energy extraction facilities not always reliable and affordable.

To sum up given facts using alternative types of energy brings benefits for environment and also gives high quality of life comparing to another countries, while traditional methods allows not enough affluent countries spend money rationally.