Many countries are investing in renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In recent years, governments are pushing countries to use clean energy instead of dirty energy. In this essay I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this trend and will show that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand using renewable energy is forever think scientists. Moreover, fossil fuels may run out in these 50 years. Other benefits of renewable sources it is their positive impact on environment. Unlike fossil fuels, that affect to air quality and contribute global warming. For instance, Demotratic Republic of the Congo use renewable energy and due to that they have better climate, natural than other countries that use non-renewable energy such as United Arab Emirates.

However, there are some drawbacks of using them. One core concern is of global warming. Due to now plenty of countries have not adopted sustainable energy sources, their climate change truly change every day. If weather condition change, it can be the reason why sun, wind and other types of renewable energy are not available anymore. For example, solar panels work only on cloudy or rainy days, and wind is the reason why wind turbines working now. As a result, weather can be unpredictable, which is a limitation of renewable energy.

Despite of all disadvantages, the advantages of renewable energy are more important in long term. Therefore, now the main goal of all citizenes is to improve energies such as solar and wind.

In conclusion, while the use of renewable energy has certain disadvantages, its advantages clearly outweigh them. So the decision of governments is right.