Many countries are investing in renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power. Do the advantages of renewable energy outweigh the disadvantages?

Number of nations have investments in renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power. While this trend entails certain drawbacks, the benefits far outweigh them.

One concern regarding investments in renewable energy is weather dependence. Solar and wind power requires a lot of facilities to work, as it cannot work completely without sun and wind energy. Because of these factors, these energies have limitations in performance. Take Denmark as an example. This is a developed country in Europe, but this country depends on sun and wind energy. Moreover, due to their unsuitable nature, the country sometimes faces challenges such as high electricity costs and energy shortages during calm or cloudy periods. As a result, it can be a complicated task to tackle all issues which impact on efficiency.

Despite these drawbacks, if a country can integrate such complex tools in their system, this trend could lead to many opportunities for the country’s economy. One major advantage is an employment generation. Because the renewable energy requires quality control, maintenance and continuous system improvements, it generates a lot of positions in the work industry, which boosts the country’s rate in the world. A further advantage is reduction of emissions because the renewable energy does not produce harmful emissions during production. Making these actions happen, Germany increases their air and life quality. While Germany uses this method of energy production, its economy will only grow.

In conclusion, there are several disadvantages associated with weather dependence and unsuitable nature. However, they are not as significant as benefits which include the employment generation and reduction of greenhouse gases.