Many countries are now promoting 'digital nomad' visas, aimed at attracting remote workers and their income. Do the advantages of countries implementing these visas outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of technology, many countries are experiencing a shift from people who work physically at office to people working remotely. From my perspective, I believe it brings more benefits than negative things.

On one hand, online working may bring many certain drawbacks. For example, the connection between collegues frequently ununify, making the performance of employees and shared goals become uneffective that could lead to the spoilage of company’s resources. Besides, working far from offices easily drive to the loss of concentration toward staffs, which invisibly make it hard to control for companies.

Despite these disavantages, allowing employees to work online could be beneficial for both companies and staffs. The reason is that employees may have far more abundant areas to solve these jobs, such as coffee shop or their own houses, pushing them to create many creative ideas and work effectively. Moreover, this kind of work do not make them feel too boring and stricly managed by head person at times, because they could flexibly choose their working environments as if their results or performances are submitted on time.

In conclusions, despite this kind of work having pros and cons, I believe the advantages are outweight disavantages by several reason mentioned above.