Many countries have banned junk food advertisements during children's programs. Do you agree or disagree with this decision?"

Unhealthy food commercials have been prohibited in children’s shows like Balapan TV and Cartoons in many nations. This essay also agrees with this initiative because it prevents the harmful effects of passive food advertising and also encourages children to eat healthier foods.

The primary reason for banning exposure to unhealthy food advertisements in children’s programs is that it prevents youngsters from developing diseases. Detrimental foods, high in sugar content and trans fats, such as crisps, hamburgers, and energy drinks, decrease children’s immunity. A ban in children’s content limits exposure to this type of food. For example, when the Netherlands decided to ban advertisements for processed foods in all young people’s content, there was a significant decrease in stomach pain and toothaches, leading many other nations to adopt similar measures.

The second main reason why children’s programs should show the negative impact of unhealthy food is that it helps young people decrease their interest in eating such foods. A law that prohibits marketing campaigns in minors’ shows would help them avoid eating chips, instant noodles, and soft drinks. This would decrease children’s consumption of unhealthy foods advertised in children’s programming. For instance, young people would not purchase unhealthy foods if they understand the harmful effects on their health.

In conclusion, this essay believes that banning unhealthy food advertisements in minors’ shows prevents many serious diseases and decreases youngsters’ interest in unhealthy foods.