Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

It is considered that the shops and products in most countries are identical. Some regard it as beneficial growth, while others believe that shops and products need to be more varied. This essay will examine both views and give the reasoned solutions.

On the one hand, some believe the same shops and products would not bring any impact for a positive development due to their likeness. Firstly, even though there is much less opportunity to choose the goods, the identity gives the individuals a choice to select the best product, comparing the quality and price in different markets. Secondly, the prevalence of stores would spare the time to visit them as they will be on every corner. For example, when a person gets lost in an unknown part of my city, Astana, the first thing that would catch their eye are three supermarkets staying near each other.

On the other hand, It is important to recognize that the lack of versatility would not be able to provide the various range of products to buy in markets. It makes it difficult to find goods that can not be found in ordinary stores. For instance, Kazakh ethnic drink kumis would not be in simple grocery stores. It can be found in special markets, although the quality might be less than in the original drink.

In conclusion, it is obvious that the same shops can be more efficient to save resources because of their availability. In my opinion, having the same shops and products in different countries is beneficial, even though it will break the variety of shops and products in many countries.