Many countries spend a lot of money on improved transport for urban areas while neglecting rural transport. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

Several countries spend significant amount for urban transport improvement whereas government ignore rural transport. The main problems associated with this situation is rural areas will be always rural, and their people education, health, tourism and the business were be as seen as there will be no up-gradation. In contrast the possible solution for that situation is if government give some funds for rural area it will be beneficial for their people.

To begin with, in mostly countries rural areas have no public transport while government also did not provide funds for rural areas transportation. If a rural area have no public transport and not sufficient funds available for public transport in contrast the rural areas education system, health system, tourism and business ratio will be decreased. As a result the rural areas children won’t get modern and proper education because in every village school, college and university is not available, In addition if students goes to school, college, university or go to hospital because in mostly rural areas hospitals ratio is very decreased and they need a transport for that if there is no transport available so how can they go school, hospital, market and how can the tourist visit the area.

On the other hand, the possible solution of this situation is the government should provide enough funds for transportation that is easy solution. If there is any law of order or any other reasons of not providing funds for transport then provide school, colleges and hospital for every village and also construct markets to near every village and facilitate tourist,

In conclusion, the government should provide funds for transportation or construct school, college and market near to every village to resolve the problem of health, education, business in rural area.