many countries these days have high immigration.in your opion, what are the disadvantages of this for receiving country? How could these disadvantages be reduced?

In today’s world due to increasing poverty in some regions and fast development in some countries, many who seek a better life and want a bright future for their children, migrate to develop countries. As a result, the receiving country faces some challenges. Here I discuss two of these challenges and how to counter them.

Although by accepting immigrates, a country would have access to cheap labour but this can increase unemployment among the native citizens, for example, the immigrant workers may saturate construction industry and take away jobs in this field from the locals, which can cause civil unrest in the country. To prevent this, officials should try to only accept immigrates whom have expertise in fields that are needed and domestic market cannot provide.

The other one is the possibility that crime rate would increase by rapid growth of immigrant population, because most of these people are poor and they do not have any financial support in the second country, if they do not find a decent job, they may turn into a criminal and crime organizations may take advantage of this situation to improve their status. To counter this problem and preventing it from happening, government should do a back ground check before give entrance to a person and accept immigrants by looking at their jobs opportunities to prevent unemployment and subsequentially poverty.

Here I only looked at two challenges in this regard which is only top of the iceberg. In conclusion, receiving immigrants have lots of disadvantages which must be controlled by governments, if not they would have devastating effect on people and economy.