Many couples end their marriages with a divorce. What are its causes and effects?

In this modern era, people’s respect for marriage has dropped enormously. A substantial number of husbands and wives are separated by divorces. The main aim of this essay is to diligently scrutinize the numerous causes and effects of this trend.

A through research on this subject exposed myriad reasons pertaining to this issue. First and foremost, lack of communication is considered as the predominant factor behind this. To elucidate, due to the busy time schedule and tremendous work pressure, which is very common in modern-day work, because of this people are not getting enough time for themselves. Besides, change in culture and attitude is another element that contributes in creating this circumstance. To elaborate, the new generation generally has lack of respect and values for relationships compared to the back generations. For example, a study done by Oxford University regarding the rate of divorce in each generation shows an exponential rise in the divorce rate in new generations.

Numerous inevitable impacts, which affect both the individual and the society, could be attributed to this situation. To embark upon, the next generation will have to suffer, most will not be having both their parents together in their family. To be lucid, for good character development and for the mental health of a child, parents are an integral part. Apart from that, a reduction in the population is also an important expected outcome of the same. To be precise, if the number of single parents are more in a society, which is the after-effect of divorce, can cause a dangerous reduction in the number of the next generation.

In conclusion, despite appearing difficult to be eradicated, strong steps should be followed to tackle it up to a limit. In the future, the government should take adequate policies to reduce the divorce rate in the country by proper counseling and reduction in working time as well.