Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people do not follow their national traditions and customs, as they are no longer relevant in today’s world. I agree that people can not to follow their traditions and customs on a daily basis; however, they should preserve them to save their cultural identity.

It can be unnecessary to follow all traditions of people’s ancestors, as the world changes and requires new rules and solutions. Some traditions can be too radical for modern society due to different views on life. For example, in ancient times almost each family forced their children to marry someone, who they made a deal with. This tradition led to unhappy marriages and future life, some girls were scared and wanted to escape. However, nowadays, people have almost stopped following this tradition which leads to more happy marriages and less physical and mental problems connected with marriages.

On the other hand, he population can preserve their favourable traditions through different national events which occur several times a year. While some traditions can be too severe, people can preserve positive customs through recalling them on different celebrations. For instance, in Kazakhstan, during Nauryz people play their national games, wear national clothes, and do some traditional rituals. This shows a strong connection between the current nation and their ancestors. Nevertheless, it happens not frequently, which allows them to develop in the fast modern world and at the same time preserve their culture.

In conclusion, some traditional ways of behaving and customs should not be preserved due to their negative role in society; however, there are also positive customs which can be kept by recalling them at least once a year. Furthermore, it will assist in preserving cultural identity and to not slow down the progress.