Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, ancient culture and ancient beliefs have attracted diverse opinions. While some believe that such is outdated and not required ,I side with those who feel traditions and customs are required to connect with ancient roots.

On the one hand, it could be argued that modern era wants modernized way of living. Those who claim to terminate the old customs argue that this ancients beliefs would not met their expectations. For an instance, many decades ago it was an tradition that women will just do house chores. but in current time it’s became necessity for both parents to earn to provide quality of life to their children.

However, I feel that ancient beliefs and custom not only helps the present generation, but also helps the future generation to tie with their roots. For an instance, decades ago it was an tradition to organize family get together on several auspicious occassions. What is more, old customs and rituals provides the authenicity for the ongoing generation.

In conclusion, although ancient customs. and traditional beliefs don’t satisfy the modern generation needs, not only they help to make a connection to previous generation, but they also provide authenticity. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that instead of terminating that we should try to keep their existence.